• The 39 Steps

    At The Players Theatre, Bomaderry

  • Date:

    Saturday 1st September
    to Saturday 15th September
    Evenings 8pm & Matinees 2pm
  • PRICE:

    $24 - $26
  • LOCATION:

    The Nowra Players Theatre
  • RUNNING TIME:

    Approx 2 hrs & 30 Mins
  • TICKETS:

    Entertainment Centre
    Box Office: 1300 788 503
    Book Now
  • PACKAGES:

  • Category: Theatre
The 39 Steps Poster

The 39 Steps

Presented by The Nowra Players at the Players Theatre, Meroo Street, Bomaderry

The 39 Steps is a hilarious melodrama adapted from the 1915 novel by John Buchan and the 1935 film by Alfred Hitchcock. Mix a Hitchcock masterpiece with a juicy spy novel, add a dash of Monty Python and you have the intriguing, thrilling, riotous and unmissable comedy.

The show hurtles a notorious fugitive and a spellbound blonde from a London music hall north by northwest to Scotland’s most remote highlands.

Will they save Britain from a den of devious spies?

A cast of four actors plays over 150 characters in this fast-paced tale of an ordinary man on an extraordinarily entertaining adventure.

The 39 Steps contains every single legendary scene from the award-winning movie — including the chase on the Flying Scotsman, the escape on the Forth Bridge, the first theatrical bi-plane crash ever staged and the sensational death-defying finale in the London Palladium.

PRICES

Adult/Regular: $26
Group 10+/Conc: $24

SHOW TIMES

Saturday 1 September 8pm Sunday 2 September 2pm Wednesday 5 September 8pm Thursday 6 September 8pm Friday 7 September 8pm Sunday 9 September 2pm Wednesday 12 September 8pm Thursday 13 September 8pm Friday 14 September 8pm Saturday 15 September 8pm

TRANSACTION FEES

Counter Sales: no transaction fee
Online Bookings: $1 per transaction
Telephone Bookings: $5.50 per transaction
Postage (if required): $4.50 per order

RUNNING TIME (SUBJECT TO CHANGE)

Approximately 2 hrs 30 mins

Upcoming shows…

Echoes Of Pink Floyd Poster Shoalhaven Open Mic: Battle of the Bands Poster

© 2018 Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre // Design Scopemedia + Development 3Easy