• Sense and Sensibility

    At The Players Theatre, Bomaderry

  • Date:

    Saturday 1st June
    to Saturday 15th June
    2pm & 8pm
  • PRICE:

    $25 & $28
  • LOCATION:

    Players Theatre, Bomaderry
  • RUNNING TIME:

    Approx 2 hrs 30 mins
  • TICKETS:

    Entertainment Centre
    Box Office: 1300 788 503
    Book Now
  • PACKAGES:

  • Category: Theatre
Sense and Sensibility Poster

Nowra Players presents

Sense and Sensibility

The Nowra Players second production for 2019 is an exciting modern adaption of this Jane Austen classic story.

Recently hit on Broadway, this play features a lively and fast-moving script by actor Kate Hamill. It has all the elements of the novel cleverly contrived to make a humorous yet moving tale of the two sisters, Marianne and Elinor, and their complicated love lives.

A group of gossips allow the plot to move forward in sometimes manic ways and the you will be swept up in the fast-paced narrative from grand house, to cottage, to the sparkling drawing rooms of Regency London as we follow the heroines’ trials and eventual happiness.

Come along and enjoy this fresh approach to a well-known story.

PRICES

Adult/Regular: $28
Concession/Group 10+/Carer: $25

SHOW TIMES

Saturday 1 June| 8pm
Sunday 2 June| 2pm
Thursday 6 June| 8pm
Friday 7 June| 8pm
Saturday 8 June| 2pm
Sunday 9 June| 2pm
Wednesday 12 June| 8pm
Thursday 13 June| 8pm
Friday 14 June| 8pm
Saturday 15 June| 8pm

TRANSACTION FEES

Counter Sales: no transaction fee
Online Bookings: $2 per transaction
Telephone Bookings: $5.50 per transaction
Postage (if required): $5 per order

RUNNING TIME (SUBJECT TO CHANGE)

Approximately 2 hrs 30 mins

Please note that internet sales will cease on the day of the evening performances at 4pm and matinee performances 10am.

Subject to availability tickets can be purchased from the Players Theatre, Bomaderry 1 hour prior to the performance.

More great theatre…

Xanadu The Musical Poster Diplomacy Poster

© 2019 Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre // Design Scopemedia + Development 3Easy